One sided love

One sided love is the only connection, between me and her,

She never looks in my direction, and all I did is,

I just looked at her,

Never did I ever think that this small one sided connection with her

Would turn into the ultimate feeling, love.

A love which has no future and no present,

A love which is just given and never reciprocated,

I just give all my love to her, selflessly…

Am I wrong?

Am I just wasting my love,life and time?

All these questions seem useless.

All I knew that all I have is, one life.

And in this life, I just want to give all of my love to her.

Just her.

I just wait patiently for the day, when she will turn back and look at me.

The day, when all the love that I have spent on her will be given back to me in the same way I have given her,

And hence make me feel like the person in love,

I just want to feel, that I can dance in the rain,

Thus freeing myself from all the pain,

I don’t want this love to eventually fall weak,

I want to be on the top most peak.

I just wait for that day, I just wait

And I will wait, for the day she turns back.

And looks at me…..

2 thoughts on “One sided love

  1. Having that emotion makes you feel alive. “The day, when all the love that I have spent on her will be given back to me in the same way I have given her.” For now, just do this much, let time tell you what to do next.
    Very nicely written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

