Long walk to Eternity

I walk everyday,

Far away from my loved ones,

I get a little farther everyday.

Although I stay next to them,

I keep getting farther away from them,

Mentally, not physically.

The world has brought me to a complex position of separation,

Separations causing me to Tumble and fall,

But even the falls, they don’t stop the walk

I cry loud enough for everyone to jump off their chairs,

But no one hears a thing and I scream as loud as I can.

The walk lasts forever, without an end.

Now, I bend on my knees praying for the end.

Leave a Reply

