Storm of thoughts

On a very gloomy night,

I made my bed and crept into it tight,

a thought arose from the back of my mind,

and I began to dig deeper through time,

the sleep had disappeared from my eyes,

as the thoughts overflowed my mind.

One thought led to another,

and any attempt to subside them was a waste of time.

On examining the thoughts thoroughly I found,

I was in a sad town.

I surfed through the town,

And began to frown.

The storm had taken over the town,

was I too egoistic and proud?

I was tired but sleepless,

I was teary but helpless,

I wanted to fight but was powerless,

what was it?

It was a storm of thoughts,

Knocking me down into my own misery,

as I laid on my bed all shivery.

It was about memories of the dark past

and the worries of unknown future,

It was a storm with thunder and rain,

that wouldn’t end,

until my heart stopped beating,

my mind stopped thinking

and my eyes stopped blinking.

Vijay Jindal

Leave a comment